With the Olympics coming to town in only 2 weeks, does anyone consider food will be on the menu at the stadium?

Well considering the 3 major food corporations are McDonald’s, Coco-cola and Cadbury it will be interesting what the menu will be.

To sell fish and chips, the London organising committee (Locog) had to get a special dispensation from McDonald’s, the official restaurant sponsor, which is expected to provide 10% of meals served at the Games. Under its deal with the International Olympic Committee, t he fast-food chain had the sole rights to sell chips or french fries. It allows Locog’s caterers to sell fish and chips, but not chips on their own.

“Out of the 205 nations sending athletes, 195 are represented in the six Olympic boroughs and that means British food is world food,” said Jan Matthews, head of catering at Locog. “We are trying to make it feel like a food festival and we have walked round Borough market [a London gastronomic market] several times to try and get that feel. There will be fruit barrows and stalls where you can buy different types of olives.”

So let me get this right, McDonald’s are stopping people from selling chips on their own, unless brought by them. I thought this was meant to be a Free-Market capitalism society.

Bottled water, long-lens cameras and Che Guevara T-shirts all banned from stadiums in new crackdown. What’s next hey?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2172430/Bottled-water-long-lens-cameras-Che-Guevara-t-shirts-banned-stadiums-London-Olympic-Games-crackdown.html

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2172430/Bottled-water-long-lens-cameras-Che-Guevara-t-shirts-banned-stadiums-London-Olympic-Games-crackdown.html#ixzz20cp0EPad

http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/2012/may/25/olympics-menus-round-the-world

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2172168/London-Olympics-2012-McDonalds-force-Olympics-bosses-ban-restaurants-selling-chips-unless-FISH.html

Comments
  1. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Great points altogether, you just won a brand new reader. What may you recommend about your put up that you simply made some days ago? Any certain?

  3. Thank you for another wonderful post. Where else may just anybody get that kind of info in such a perfect approach of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the search for such info.

  4. Well you can download the same theme as mine at the bottom of the page, unfortunately I don’t have the money to buy a membership. I just adjusted the colours to my taste.
    Thanks for reading.

  5. Pretty part of content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I acquire in fact loved account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment or even I fulfillment you get entry to persistently quickly.

  6. Book of Ra says:

    I certainly enjoyed the method that you explore your experience and perception of the area of interest 893157

  7. I’m afraid I don’t use Twitter only Facebook, I’m happy to add people on there to keep updated for now.

  8. I as properly believe thence , perfectly pent post! . 409858

  9. There are some fascinating points in time in this write-up but I dont know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I appear into it further. Excellent write-up , thanks and we want a lot more! Added to FeedBurner as properly 805497

  10. I’ll bookmark your blog and tell my friends to visit your site here often. I’m reasonably confident they will understand tons of new stuff here than anybody else! Great work!

  11. Woh I love your posts , bookmarked ! My wife and i take issue along with your last point. 36978

  12. I only wish that I had the ability to convey what I wanted to say within the manner that you have presented this info. Thanks. 387693

Leave a Reply

